Arizona has adopted the Pure Comparative Fault standard of negligence which means that if a person is partially at fault for causing his own injury, his damages will be reduced by his percentage of fault.
ARIZONA CAR INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS AND LIMITS
Arizona Bodily Injury Liability Minimum Coverage
Arizona Small Claims Limit: Car accident claims under $2,500 should be filed in Small Claims Court.
Arizona Personal Injury Statute of Limitations: The statute of limitations for personal injury claims in Arizona is 2 years from the date the injury occurred, or the time the injury was discovered if it could not have been immediately discovered.
Arizona Statutes Online: Arizona Revised Statutes § 12-541 et seq. (Statute of Limitations for Personal Injury); Arizona Revised Statutes Title 28, Chapter 9 (Insurance Requirements); Arizona Revised Statutes, Sections 22.201-84, 22.501- 24 (Small Claims Limits)
ARIZONA CAR ACCIDENT REPORTS
Arizona Police Reports: You can request a copy of a car accident report made by an Arizona Department of Public Services Highway Patrol Officer by completing an Arizona Request for Copy of Accident Report and mailing the written request to the Arizona Department of Public Safety.
DMV: Arizona requires that you file a police report if the accident involved an injury. If police involvement is not required, you can complete an Accident Notification Form and submit the Accident Notification form to the Motor Vehicle Division of the Arizona Department of Transportation.
Insurance Notification: You should notify your auto insurance company of a car accident as soon as possible. In addition, your insurance company may have specific notification requirements, so you should check your insurance policy for these notice requirements.